Maurice Abravanel Hall

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
89 Reviews
  • Performing Arts
  • Olympic Venues
  • Meeting & Special Event Venues
  • Arts & Culture
  • Arts & Culture
Hours
  • Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wed 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 10:00am - 6:00pmOpen now
  • Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sun Closed

Located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, Abravanel Hall is celebrated for its acoustical excellence and is an architectural icon in the City. The Hall is adorned with more than 12,000 square feet of hand-brushed 24‑karat gold leaf and its grand four-story lobby offers stunning views of the city. The newly redesigned public plaza complements the original architecture while modernizing the space. Abravanel Hall is also the home of the 27-foot-tall Olympic Tower statue by renowned glass artist Dale Chihuly. Upcoming events at Abravanel Hall.

General Information

  • Liquor Service Available

Map & Location

123 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Nearby Points of Interest
  • Things To Do
    • Restaurants & Bars
      • Places to Stay
        Reviews
        23 reviews

        Yelp Reviews

        Events
        Friday, Dec 06 Saturday, Dec 07 Monday, Dec 09 Tuesday, Dec 10 Friday, Dec 13 Thursday, Dec 19 Friday, Jan 03 Friday, Jan 10 Friday, Jan 24 Friday, Jan 31 Friday, Feb 07 Friday, Feb 14 Tuesday, Feb 18 Friday, Feb 21 Friday, Feb 28 Friday, Mar 06 Tuesday, Mar 10 Saturday, Mar 14 Thursday, Mar 19 Saturday, Mar 21 Friday, Mar 27 Saturday, Mar 28 Monday, Mar 30 Friday, Apr 10 Tuesday, Apr 14 Friday, Apr 17 Friday, Apr 24 Friday, May 01 Saturday, May 16 Monday, May 18 Friday, May 22

        Meeting Facilities

        • Reception Capacity: 585
        • Theatre Capacity: 2773
        • Email: ataggart@slco.org
        • Fax: (385) 468-1005
        • Phone: (385) 468-1034
        • Venue Contact: Amy Taggart

        Meeting Facility Rooms

        Room Name Reception Sq. Ft. Banquet Capacity Dimensions Cieling Theater Classroom Size
        First Tier Room 310 -- 136 -- -- -- --
        Lobby 546 -- 248 -- -- -- --
        Outside Plaza -- -- -- -- -- -- --
        Auditorium 300 -- 128 -- -- 2768 --

        More Ski City