Eccles Theater

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
54 Reviews
  • Performing Arts
  • Meeting & Special Event Venues
  • Attractions
  • Arts & Culture
  • Arts & Culture
  • Arts & Culture
Hours
  • Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Tue 10:00am - 6:00pmOpen now
  • Wed 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Thu 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sat 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sun Closed

The George S. and Dolores Doré Eccles Theater is an exciting new performing arts center on Main Street in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City. DesignedEccllive theatre, plays, musicals, comedians, comedy, lectures, talks, productions, arts, private venue, private events, rental, rent, venue, concerts, orchestra, ballet, dance, performing arts, family events, activities, things t by world-renowned architect Cesar Pelli, of Pelli-Clarke-Pelli Architects, the theater, featuring a grand six-story lobby with dramatic retractable glass walls, will be a beacon of light and energy on Main Street. The Eccles Theater promises to be a hub of activity year-round with indoor and outdoor entertainment spaces. The 2,500-seat theater will host national touring Broadway, concerts, comedy and other popular entertainment events; while the multi-use Regent Street Black Box at the Eccles Theater will see innovative local performances and community events. 

Nearby Parking Garages

General Information

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Days of Operation: 7 Days a Week
  • Liquor Service Available
  • Wheelchair Accessible: Full
  • Public Transportation: within 1 block
  • Seasonal: Year-Round
  • Pets Allowed: No
  • Internet Access: Wireless
  • Parking: For a Fee

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Cash
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Map & Location

131 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Nearby Points of Interest
  • Things To Do
    • Restaurants & Bars
      • Places to Stay
        Reviews
        63 reviews

        Yelp Reviews

        Events
        Friday, Feb 07 Saturday, Feb 08 Thursday, Feb 13 Friday, Feb 14 Friday, Feb 21 Tuesday, Feb 25 Thursday, Feb 27 Wednesday, Mar 04 Monday, Mar 16 Thursday, Mar 19 Friday, Mar 20 Saturday, Mar 21 Friday, Mar 27 Sunday, Mar 29 Saturday, Apr 04 Wednesday, May 06 Friday, May 08 Thursday, May 14 Sunday, May 17 Saturday, May 30 Monday, Jun 01 Tuesday, Jun 09

        Meeting Facilities

        • Largest Room: 2411
        • Theatre Capacity: 2411
        • On-site AV Services: true
        • Email: events@artsaltlake.org
        • Phone: (385) 468-1030
        • Venue Contact: Michelle Abdelesmad
        • Venue Type: Meeting/Event Facility , Wedding , Other
        • Catering Policy: Exclusive
        • Number of Rooms: 7

        Meeting Facility Rooms

        Room Name Reception Sq. Ft. Banquet Capacity Dimensions Cieling Theater Classroom Size
        Delta Performance Hall 360 -- 250 -- -- 2411 --
        Winter Garden 360 -- 240 -- -- -- --
        North Lobby 250 -- 150 -- -- -- --
        Regent Street Black Box 250 -- 145 -- -- -- --
        McCarthey Plaza -- -- -- -- -- -- --

        More Ski City